Book Traveling Thursday: Best Friendship in a book

Every week, Danielle (from Danielle’s Book Blog) and Cátia (from TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch) host a feature called Book Traveling Thursdays on Goodreads. They give you a topic each Thursday and you choose a book that you think fits. Then comes the fun part: a cover showdown! You post the original cover, the cover from your country (which I won’t be doing because the books aren’t published here), and then your favorite and least favorite cover from any edition around the world.

This week’s topic is a book that features an amazing friendship that matters because the International Day of Friendship is in two days! For this I decided to go with Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle #3)  by Maggie Stiefvater because the friendships are really solid by that book and I truly enjoyed it. Now, let’s check out some covers!

separadorORIGINAL COVER

separador2

17378508

This is the original US cover. I am in love with it! Especially since I learned the meaning behind it after reading all the books. Still, on its own, it’s pretty. I adore the colors, the illustration is beautiful and I really like the fonts used.

separadorFAVORITE COVERS

separador2

 17378508   28579803

This are the original US edition and the Bulgarian one. I still like the original a bit more, but the changes the Bulgarian made do not bother me.

separadorLEAST FAVORITE COVERS

separador2

 25602263

This is the German edition. What bothers me the most in this one is the change of the title, which brought the awful change of the cover art. It translates to ‘What the mirror knows’ (don’t trust me too much on this though) and even if that sounds cool for a novel, I don’t like it for this one in particular.

What bookish friendship is your favorite? The ones in Harry Potter were a runner-up for this!

20 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday: Best Friendship in a book

  1. I haven’t read these series, because they aren’t released in my country, but the original cover is stunning!! AHH, soo pretty!
    Great BTT!☺

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those colours are gorgeous! I read the first book in this series back when it came out, but it was one of those series that took so long to come out that I gave up on. 😛 I really regret it though, because everybody seems to love them. They’re in my room somewhere – I’ll have to start reading them again!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, the German cover is actually kind of hideous!
    And you’re right about the Bulgarian one. I do like pink, but there’s something about the style of the flowers and the shade of pink that seems off. Maybe I’m just too used to the original US cover. haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yess, evidence of questionable taste in cover art design right there. I don’t know what it is about Russia, Germany and book designs, but they fail too often.

      Like

Let's talk!

