3 days, 3 quotes tag | Day 1

Today I’ll be starting the ‘3 days, 3 quotes’ tag. Thank you Giovanna @Book Coma for tagging me 🙂

The Rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Quote1

Today’s quote is by William Saroyan, from his play called The Time of Your Life. I haven’t actually read the play because I have not been able to find a copy and there’s no Kindle edition. Nonetheless, the complete prologue of the play from which I took this quote has become one of my favorite pieces of writing. I came to know it thanks to Barbra Streisand (yes, that Barbra), as she recited it in her recorded 2006 concert.

28304
| Add to Goodreads |

My nominations:

1. Jaed @The Bibliophile Blogs
2. Irena @Book Dust Magic
3. Charleigh @Charleigh’s Book Nook


 

What do you think of the quote? Do you have a favorite quote from a book you’ve never read?

3 thoughts on “3 days, 3 quotes tag | Day 1

Let's talk!

